InsideAMX Tertiary

AMX Innovation Awards

The annual AMX Innovations Awards drew a record 46 entries from seven countries this year, and Australia was again well represented.  The Awards Ceremony was help in Las Vegas in conjunction with the UBTech Conference on Monday 16th June.

This year there were five categories – Classroom Automation, Collaboration,  Alternative Learning Spaces, Sustainability Initiative and Simulation or Medical Learning Space.  Finalists were selected back in May and the winners announced at the Awards Ceremony.  For extra  interest this year, the organisers added a People’s Choice award based on delegate’s votes collected at the AMX booth on UBTech tradeshow floor, with the winner announced at the end of Tues 17th June.

Four Australian universities made the finalist list – Charles Sturt Uni, University of Sydney, University of Queensland and University of Western Australia.  Congratulations to them. 

And the winners are……..

For the Classroom Automation category:  Shenandoah University

For the Collaboration category: University of Minnesota

For the Alternative Learning Space category: University of Ottawa

For the Sustainability category:  University of Queensland

For the Simulation or Medical Learning Space category:   University of Western Australia

For the People’s Choice Innovation Award:  University of Hawaii


Hearty congratulations to all but a special ‘well done’ to UQ and UWA.   25,000 EAP points will be deposited in your accounts as your prize. And all finalists will receive a prize of an Enzo collaboration device – a cool prize now that it’s been enhanced to offer wireless BYOD functionality.